Animal Hospital of North Asheville Practice of the Year Finalist

We are thrilled and honored to announce that we are one of three finalists in the Petplan Pet Insurance’s 2014 Practice of the Year Award. We were chosen from a field of more than 3,100 nominations from “pet parents” across the United States. The winner will be announced in Las Vegas on Feb. 16th.

The awards banquet will be during the Western States Veterinary Conference and the following AHNA staff members will be representing the hospital:

Dr. Dave Thompson
Dr. Betsy Thompson
Dr. Susan Wootten
Dr. Paul Duncan
Joe Miele
Cathy Hanke
Mary Henderson

We hope you and your furry family wish us luck!

Here is the press release from PetPlan Pet Insurance:

12 Finalists Chosen From a Record 3,100 Nominations Submitted Nationwide

PHILADELPHIA (December 9, 2013) – After pawing through a record 3,100 nominations from pet parents across North America, Petplan, America’s best-loved pet insurance provider, is excited to introduce the finalists for its 2014 Veterinary Awards.

“We are delighted to honor the important work of America’s veterinary professionals who go above and beyond, providing pets with exceptional care and clients with stellar customer service,” said Natasha Ashton, co-CEO and co-founder of Petplan. “This year, we are particularly excited to recognize the work of an outstanding Veterinary Practice of the Year, understanding that keeping our furry friends (and their two-footed parents) happy and healthy is often a team effort. In this, our third year celebrating ‘top docs,’ we look forward to personally thank these outstanding clinics and individuals for their great work, on behalf of our four-legged family members.”

Without further ado, the following finalists have been selected in each category:

Practice of the Year

  • Animal Hospital of North Asheville, Asheville, NC
  • The Drake Center for Veterinary Care, Encinitas, CA
  • Rau Animal Hospital, Glenside, PA

Veterinarian of the Year

  • Dr. David Lambert, Quinebaug Valley Veterinary Hospital, Danielson, CT
  • Dr. Kim Slensky, HOPE Veterinary Specialists, Malvern, PA
  • Dr. Christopher Yach, West Flamingo Animal Hospital, Las Vegas, NV

Practice Manager of the Year

  • Jessica Hicks, Village Animal Hospital, Lexington, KY
  • Kristen Hoffman, Veterinary Specialty & Emergency Clinic (VSEC), Levittown, PA
  • Josh Lanting, Alicia Pet Care Center, Mission Viejo CA

Veterinary Technician of the Year

  • Megan Brashear, Dove Lewis Emergency Animal Hospital, Portland OR
  • Maria Delavogias, West Hollywood Animal Hospital, West Hollywood, CA
  • Kristy Gush, County Line Veterinary Hospital, Marlton NJ